Finder Hangs after installing Leopard on my Mac Mini

I installed Leopard on my G4 Mac Mini from a Family Pac install. Upon reboot, the Dock appears but I have no icons on my desktop and no menubar on top. The “beach ball of death” spins while the mouse is over the desktop. This page suggested:
sudo mv “/Library/Application Support/DivXNetworks” “/Library/Application Support/DivXNetworks.prev”
and that did the trick. Sweet!

I found the above page as a link on this page, which also suggested deleting “com.apple.finder.plist”. I didn’t actually try this solution because the above worked.

Leave a Reply

