WPG2 Plugin

I’m am trying out the WordPress / Gallery2 Plugin. This allows this blog and the Gallery2 photo management software I’m using to cooperate. Some of you have actually complained that my latest pictures are not “automatically appearing” on the All Pictures page. This is true, as I have been using Gallery2, and have not started placing links to it on here yet.

This should be an embedded image of my broken frame:

3692

Right now I can’t figure out how to get the link for this embedded image to correctly point to the Gallery2 server. It seems to think my Gallery2 install is in the same directory as WordPress. It’s not.

Apparently WPG2 is not compatible with Gallery2’s URL rewriting. This is a shame, as it otherwise seems to work. For now, no fancy WPG2.

Leave a Reply

