What’s the occasion?

I posted some things today that aren’t just dry technical hoops through which I’ve recently jumped; what gives? Well, it’s May! This has always been my favorite time of year, because it’s getting nice outside, the school year is ending (not so true for me anymore…), and I usually see a big surge in the amount of available free time I have. In the past, this has resulted in some excellent trips such as biking from Pittsburgh to Philly, road-tripping to Moab for some biking, or road-tripping to an internship on the west coast (which involved many stops for some biking). I just returned from rowing in this year’s Dad Vail Regatta, although I don’t count that as a full-on vacation, since it only lasts 2 days. Sadly, I am not a national champion.

As far as trips go, I will be going to Oakland, CA for the IEEE Symposium on Security and Privacy. While I don’t have a paper there this year (I did have two last year…), some other folks have extended one of my papers from last year and I look forward to seeing their presentation of that work.

Shortly thereafter I will be going to Boston, MA for the USENIX Annual Technical Conference, where I will be presenting a new paper.

After that, it’s wedding season, as all my friends are getting married.

Leave a Reply

