phpMyAdmin installation

I followed these instructions to install phpMyAdmin because I wanted to upgrade WordPress (this blog software) to a newer version. My main motivation for upgrading is because I get a lot of comment spam, and the old version I was using (2004-08-26) had a bug in the “delete checked comments” feature which prevented me from doing a mass delete of comment spam.

Just as I hoped, this upgrade seems to have fixed the problem. I wonder if it broke anything else. 🙂

The WordPress upgrade instructions are available here.

Right now, in all caps, it says upgrading to 1.5 will break my blog. However, it worked great for me. 🙂 I’m now using 2005-02-11. And it’s only the 10th right now!

Leave a Reply

